The Maine Class “A” Coaches’ Association, The Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference (KVAC) and the BJH team awards for the 2012/2013 season. The Dragons had three players names to the KVAC 2nd team, and 5 players received nods at the Maine Class “A” Coaches’Association awards night.

The Brunswick High School Boys’ Varsity & JV Ice Hockey teams recently had their end of year banquet on March 14th at Bowdoin College’s Thorne Hall. The following awards were presented:
JV Coaches’ Award– Jacob Towle
Varsity Coaches’ Award– Kyle Woodruff
Most Spirited & Enthusiastic Player Award- Andrew Auclair
Most Improved Awards- Jacob McGowan & Tyler Sullivan
Defensive MVP- Cam Heatley
Offensive MVP- Matt Brooks

The Kennebec Valley Athletic Conference (KVAC) selected the following Brunswick players to its East Conference teams:
Blake Alexander- 2nd Team
Cam Heatley- 2nd Team
Matt Brooks- 2ndTeam

The end of year state hockey banquet awards was held on March 24th at the Ramada Inn in Lewiston. The following players received state level recognition from the Maine Class “A” Coaches’Association:
Joe Waring- All-Academic Team
Ryan Maciejewski- Honorable Mention East Team
Blake Alexander- Eastern ‘A’2nd Team Goalie
Cam Heatley- Eastern ‘A’ 1st Team Defenseman
Matt Brooks- Eastern ‘A’1st Team Forward